Rozovian’s Music Log

www.ocremix.org/artist/4795/

Video Game Composer

Posted by Ad on April 2, 2009

Yup, that’s what I am… or rather, what I will be when the games are done. If they get done.

One of my RL friends is involved in one, and I suggested I could make music for it. Yep, I don’t get paid, but that’s fine. Once I’ve made music for a couple of games I’ve got something to show and might get work on paid composing jobs. Maybe.

The other one is an OCR collab composing project. I volunteered to coordinate it _after_ ppl had started to work on their tracks, so my job is now to try to get everything together and turn it more cohesive. That, and to make a track that fits. First thing I did when I got the position of coordinator/director/whatever was to  deem my own track unfit. Still gotta work out how to get the sound right, but I don’t want to abandon my cool, more classic platformer arrangement. 😦 I’m afraid I’ll have to, tho.

That, the Seiken Densetsu 3 remix project (which is progressing nicely, thanks for reading about it), the Pokémon remix project (yep, got a track there), the Mega Man 4 remix project (just joined there too), the Boss Themes project (yep, I’m there), and… where else… 

Well, I’ve got music projects galore, meaning any original works for my planned little tour of freiends’ homes might not get done for a while, so no such tour will be done for a while either… unless I just mix my old tracks better. I’ve got a lot of those.

Leave a Reply

 
