Rozovian’s Music Log

www.ocremix.org/artist/4795/

Should get a job in the industry

Posted by Ad on July 19, 2010

It’s 3 PM. Just woke up and had breakfast/lunch. I went to bed 7 AM. Technically, I went to bed around 1 AM, couldn’t sleep, did stuff, tried again, couldn’t sleep, did more stuff etc…

So what kept me up? Sirlin Games’ characters, Caesar II, and the idea of a survival game I wanna make. As if I could. I dug up Caesar II the other day, having fun with it. I suck at these kinds of management games, but I still like seeing the city and stuff grow. The survival game idea/sketch is something I’d like to make some day, so I’m keeping quiet about how it works.

Sirlin’s characters tho… I’ve been reading his blog and articles from time to time, and came across his Fantasy Strike characters. I wrote music for them. I know he’s got someone already, and it’s probably ocremix, but I don’t care. I had fun. 😀

Anyway, with stuff revolving a lot around games and stuff, I’m thinking I should just learn programming and start making crappy looking games with decent gameplay and awesome music. I got nothing better to do anyway.

Just gotta learn to program. *sigh*

One Response to “Should get a job in the industry”

  1. evktalo said

    I don’t know if you should blog your game idea, but this post reminded me about this ❤ post from Lost Garden:

    http://www.lostgarden.com/2005/08/why-you-should-share-your-game-designs.html

    About the learning to program bit, well, I don't have a suggestion on the very basics, but there's a lot of free good gaming tools/libraries available (Allegro for C/C++/many other languages, Flixel/FlashPunk for Flash.. or Game Maker), which do a hell of a lot of the work for you.. so getting started isn't actually all that hard. Go for it!

    And happy birthday!

    –Eino

Leave a Reply

 
